Bit of Happy #20: Let The Sun Shine On Your Face

11 Oct

Sorry, it was quite a bit busy this weekend (borderline hectic). My sister was home from college with one of her new friends, Margot, and we’ve been having family in an out all weekend, visiting- some just left actually. Anywayyyyy, I’m not ready to break my five-posts-a-week streak, so here’s #20! Yey!

“Walk towards the sunshine, and the shadows will fall behind you.”
-Anonymous

Life isn’t easy. It’s messy. It’s unfair. It’s challenging. It sometimes has you wondering if you’ll ever catch a break. It sometimes feels like it’s one thing after another after another after another. We all go through them – no more or less than the next person. The absolute WORST is when nothing in life could be better – you feel like you’re floating on air – and then you get this feeling, or rather, this thought of… how long can this really last?

When I’m going through a difficult time, and I feel like there’s no light at the end of the tunnel, I recite this quote in my mind. I close my eyes and picture the sun shining down on my face, warming my skin with a gentle breeze sifting through my hair. I try to focus on all of the good things I have in my life – big and small – and slowly the burdens and struggles I am currently facing fade away into the shadows.

Press on, no matter what the obstacle. No matter what the burden. No matter what the heartache. In life, it’s all you can do. Press on even when you feel that there is nothing left. Before you know it, you’ll have the sun peeking through the clouds and shedding some shine your way.

And if you have a moment, check out the song, ‘Pura Vida’ by Braddigan if you like this quote. I find that it kind of ties into it, and I wanted to post it on Little Bits of Happy, but I haven’t yet figured out how. I have this feeling that I need some kind of upgrade or something to be able to use those features. Anyway, I hope everyone had a great Monday!

f3686d

Leave a Reply

