Bit of Happy #26: Cheerful To All You Meet

19 Oct

I love how today’s photograph turned out!
Taken while visiting Amanda at St. Mary’s College.

“In life, you can never be too kind or too fair; everyone you meet is carrying a heavy load. When you go through your day expressing kindness and courtesy to all you meet, you leave behind a feeling of warmth and good cheer, and you help alleviate the burdens everyone is struggling with.”
-Anonymous

Speaking of heavy burdens, I’ve had quite the past couple of weeks. But because of some amazing people in life, I’m making it through. It’s nice to know I have shoulders to lean on when I need it. When I can’t see the light at the end of the tunnel, I have others that promise me it’s there. And with a little faith, all will be okay. And you better bet my shoulder, tissues and listening ears will be there waiting when they need it (which hopefully they never will). But I would never take what I can’t give in return, especially when it comes to friendship.

I absolutely adore this quote and try to always keep it in mind while going through each day. You never know what people are going through in the moments your paths cross; you never know what impact a simple smile and greeting can have on their day. Be mindful. Be aware. Respect others and never blind yourself of the fact that people all around you may be going through the exact same thing you are, better or worse.

Do you like this quote?

2 Responses to “Bit of Happy #26: Cheerful To All You Meet”

  1. twotoned October 20, 2010 at 11:49 pm #

    Reading this, alleviates the pain I’m going through right now.

    You’re right. Maybe, the best thing to relieve pain is just to share the warmth, smiles , etc. Eventually, without being aware of it, we leave ourselves happy in the process.

    • Stephanie Frances October 21, 2010 at 7:35 pm #

      I love nothing more than bringing a little peace to someone’s heart, even if for only a little while. And I can’t appreciate it enough when someone is willing to do the same for me. Sharing more kindness is exactly what this world needs!

Leave a Reply

