Bit of Happy #40: Never Alone

8 Nov

So, I’m going to try something new on Mondays – Music Quote Mondays.

What inspired this idea? Well, the next quote in my book was a quote from a song. So, I was thinking… why only share a part of the song, when I can share the song in its entirety? Not to mention, this way I can also share the actual ‘musical’ part, not just the lyrics.

The first quote of a song that I came across in my book was this one – Never Alone by Lady Antebellum. Now, I wouldn’t go as far as saying this is my favorite song of all time, but it would be the song – that when I am to die – I would want to leave behind to all of my loved ones. That sounds kind of heavy, but it isn’t really meant to. I just fell in love with the lyrics. Fell in love with the way this song speaks to those who are left behind after a loved one dies. Fell in love with the comfort and strength I felt when hearing this song – the exact comfort and strength I would want to pass on to those who mean the most to me.

And although I hope not today, not tomorrow and not any time near this moment is the day I die, I always keep in mind that in life, you never truly know what day will be your last. This realization is probably the main influence on why I live my life the way I do. As full as I can. With as much love as I can. Without taking one moment for granted. And above all things, as I travel through life, I hope to bring only positivity to the lives I touch along. I always say, if even just one life breathes easier because I am alive, then my life was worth living, a million, ba-zillion times over.

So, I hope you enjoy the song! May it embrace you with the same hope I felt. Oh, and just a warning – I’m not an expert at Garage Band. Originally, I just wanted to share the MP3 but realized I couldn’t with the WordPress version I have. The only way I could share it with you was by making it a YouTube video, so pardon the lack of skill!

One of my favorite parts of the song: “Well, I have to be honest as much as I want it, I’m not gonna promise that the cold winds won’t blow. So, when hard times have found you, and your fears surround you, wrap my love around you. You’re never alone.” The exposed truth within these lyrics is undeniable. Life isn’t easy, and no one can promise or protect others from the hardships that life comes with – no matter how much they may want to. The only thing you can remind those who mean the most to you is that they will never be alone; they will always have you.

Do you like the idea of Music Quote Monday?

What part of the song is your favorite? Why?

What song would you want to leave to your loved ones?

If you want to submit your own song quote, do it the same way as submitting a regular quote! Just be sure to attach the MP3 to the email. Start on the Submit A Quote page and follow the directions from there.

Happy Monday! Hope everyone has an amazing week.

6 Responses to “Bit of Happy #40: Never Alone”

  1. Ado Bajic November 9, 2010 at 9:59 am #

    Happy Monday to you too!

    This is a creative idea, and a great one and your blog is great…I will take time to read as much as I can.

    When it comes to the song, my favorite part is: “This isn’t goodbye, my love will follow you, stay with you, baby you’re never alone” it is something I say every day to the girl I love the most, whenever I have to leave somewhere, that calms me and her down, and makes us much happier when I return.

    And I can’t answer the third question as I haven’t really given it any thought…

    • Stephanie Frances November 11, 2010 at 7:01 am #

      Thank you so much for your comment!

      I love your own insight into the song I have posted for Music Quote Monday. That it’s not necessarily about leaving loved ones behind in this world after you pass, but instead just being separated at the moment, or in some cases, forever. That could ultimately be just as bad as dying, and possibly even worse, if you really think about it.

      Anyway, I agree with you in that the lyrics are very calming and comforting – and lucky for her, you will always return.

      • Ado Bajic November 11, 2010 at 7:15 am #

        I’m also lucky that she awaits 🙂

        Posted a new entry on my blog…you might want to have a look 🙂

        • Stephanie Frances November 12, 2010 at 7:48 pm #

          You’re right. You are. And as long as you keep that close to your heart and top-of-mind, you two will always appreciate each other. 😀

  2. treschicbellevue November 9, 2010 at 3:20 pm #

    Right now, I’m listening to Mariah Carey’s “All I want for Christmas is you.” The song reminds me of my fiancee and how special he is, I have everything when I have him, so all I want is him.

    • Stephanie Frances November 11, 2010 at 7:03 am #

      Well, first off, CONGRATULATIONS! That’s great. I’m really happy for you. Never forget that happiness, never take it for granted. You are extremely lucky. Thank you so much for your comment! Hope to hear from you again soon.

Leave a Reply

