Bit of Happy #41: Leave it up to chance?

9 Nov

Adorable little flowers I came across as I was
walking along a road near my house.

“There’s a time to let things happen, and a time to make things happen.”
– Hugh Prather

The hardest part is knowing what moments in your life call for which approach. When you should sit back and let the opportunity come to you, and when you should chase after that dream and make it happen are two completely different things. Depending upon what you’re contemplating will ultimately determine what route you should choose.

The only advice I can lend you is to follow your heart. Don’t think about it too much, and you’ll surely find your answer with time. Just be sure not to suffocate a chance that is meant to be free-spirited. If that’s even a question in your mind, take the passenger seat for a while and see what happens. Otherwise, I say go for it! There are times in life when patience is a lost opportunity.

I know it can be a difficult thing to judge, especially for certain, more delicate situations. But something that often brings me a sense of comfort in all of this is that if it is meant to happen, it will always find its way.

And on that note, I’ll leave you with a question (or a few)…

Is there something in your life you’ve been pondering on what you should do? What are some experiences that you’ve learned from in the past that you’ll do differently in the future?

f3686d

One Response to “Bit of Happy #41: Leave it up to chance?”

  1. Ado Bajic November 10, 2010 at 6:31 am #

    there are too many things I have missed, because of being patient, and many times I have jumped the gun as they say…so I’ve learned to prioritize, things that are important should be always up the list..but if you miss an opportunity, make sure you say that it wasn’t meant to be and make even more sure that you don’t miss the next one…this is something I wrote about my thoughts on our past

    http://adob21blog.wordpress.com/2010/07/05/what-do-others-say/

Leave a Reply

