Bit of Happy #55: See The World

29 Nov

Today’s Music Quote Monday is a song called ‘See The World’ by Gomez. I can’t remember the first time I heard it, or where I was; nonetheless, it’s definitely a song you shouldn’t let pass you by without giving it a try. So, let me know what you think! My comments are below the YouTube video.

I believe, this song, with the powerful lyrics that it has, can be taken in a handful of different ways. However, I love the underlying meaning – the unmistakeable message in these words. I think ‘See The World’ is speaking to all of those lost souls out there. The ones who have wandered off the right path. The ones who don’t know where to turn – are exhausted and worn down from the repetitive pattern of everyday life. The ones who have developed a coldness toward the world and the people around them – built unbreakable walls around what brings them comfort. This song recognizes the ruts people can get in and motivates them to find a way out; to “see the world” and “find an old fashioned girl.”

And outside of the inspiring lyrics, I love the melody. It’s upbeat and happy. There’s no better song to listen to when it’s a warm, sunny day with a gentle breeze blowing, or when you’re in your car with all the windows down. Even when I’m exhausted and disheartened from a recent challenge, this song encourages me to find something to smile about. Hopefully it does the same for you.

Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

