Bit of Happy #64: Enough Beautiful Moments

10 Dec

So often life is not filled with love and laughter as much as loneliness and disappointment. But there will be enough of those beautiful moments with very special people that make it all seem worthwhile.
-Javan

First off, Happy Friday! I’m relieved to be home after a ridiculous amount of traffic. Roads were closed everywhere! It was like a maze – a lot of turning around and trying different directions. And that’s not really the best for those who aren’t good at figuring out alternative routes, aka ME! Anyway, I made it home, luckily. Hopefully everyone else did as well!

**********************************************************************

Now for the quote of the day! Javan is by far one of my favorite authors. Although today’s quote isn’t my all-time favorite one of his, it’s definitely up there. If you like this quote and some of the others I’ve posted so far, I encourage you to check out more of his quotes. I can almost guarantee you will not be disappointed.

I believe there’s a level of truth to this quote. I always try to be as happy as I possibly can. And when I’m feeling not-so-happy, I try remind myself of all the reasons I have to celebrate and enjoy the life I’ve been given. By having this type of mentality, I find myself leading a much happier life. Trust me, it’s much easier to focus on how life can be unfair and disheartening. But seeing the good in every situation… that shows true strength.

To address the fact that the quote speaks of life being filled predominately with loneliness and disappointment, I think that’s relative. I think I have to disagree with that part. I believe that you can choose to look at life in two ways; you can choose to focus on the negativity and drown in it, or you can choose to rise above your misfortunes and appreciate all of your gifts.

I absolutely love the words: ‘beautiful moments with very special people that make it all seem worthwhile.’ These are the cherished moments. The moments that give you strength when you feel like there’s nothing left. The moments that – like a brightly shining star in the dark of night – will never fade.

I think there’s a lot to say about this quote. A lot of differing opinions that can come into play. And I would love to hear your thoughts, your perspective!

Soooo, there’s one thing to do! Share your thoughts!

3 Responses to “Bit of Happy #64: Enough Beautiful Moments”

  1. Women's Intellect December 10, 2010 at 10:14 pm #

    Women’s Intellect- All Sizes, Shapes, and Colors!!

    http://womensintellect.wordpress.com/2010/12/11/women-on-healthcare/

  2. Jaclyn Rae December 12, 2010 at 10:29 pm #

    Love the quote! Your blog is so inspiring 🙂

    • Stephanie Frances December 16, 2010 at 7:00 pm #

      Aw, thank you Jaclyn Rae! Your words mean a lot to me.
      Hope to hear from you soon! Happy Holidays!

Leave a Reply

