Bit of Happy #66: What TO Wear

14 Dec

My Mother’s Lampe Berger

“Of all the things you wear, your expression is the most important.”
-Janet Lane

I just recently came across this quote, and I love, love, LOVE it! Lane’s words, clever in arrangement, inspire positivity in me and hopefully you as well! It encourages me to reflect on how I approach others. It brings awareness to the importance of expression. That it’s not necessarily what shade of blue I wear that’s important, but rather the way I present myself. If I express happiness to all I meet, it is likely that my happiness will rub off on them. Or at the very least, be one less reason for them to justify their discontentment.

I know that it can be difficult to be happy all of the time. I know that it’s nearly impossible to express happiness throughout your day when you aren’t feeling it in your heart. But I can promise you one thing, the happier you can make yourself seem, the more likely that happiness will become real. Surround yourself with family and friends who love you. Fill your time with things you love doing. And don’t ever lose hope that tomorrow is the beginning of the rest of your life. Go into each day with that attitude, and you’ll be sure to find happiness within your expression.

Do you like this quote? What does it mean to you?


2 Responses to “Bit of Happy #66: What TO Wear”

  1. thetracyexperiment December 14, 2010 at 11:09 pm #

    I love reading your blog and I think that you’re doing such a wonderful thing; reminding people that there are so many wonderful things in this world to be happy about. Great post!

    • Stephanie Frances December 16, 2010 at 7:03 pm #

      Thank you, Tracy! Your words are so kind. It’s comments like these that give me a reason to keep posting. 😀

Leave a Reply

