Bit of Happy #82: From A Distance…

5 Jan

“One of the most difficult things to do in life is watch the one you love, love someone else.”
-Anonymous

Despite the fact that I’ve never experienced this on a personal level, I think I’ve seen enough chick flicks and watched enough of my friends deal with the difficulty of watching the ones they love move on. Even though I feel I can’t truly connect with this quote, I still thought it was a good one – incase I ever do encounter a similar situation (which hopefully I do not, but at least I’m prepared!). And best of all, I can now share it with all of you! In case some of you need it now…

And even though I don’t wish this experience upon anyone, I hope that it does give those of you who are going through this… a little hope. This quote recognizes the hardships in watching the one you love, love someone else. And it says it simply. It acknowledges that there’s no easy way around it. It offers no true advice, but at the same time… I picture this quote as two friends sitting together in silence, in each others’ company. And in that moment, it is exactly what they need. That the words of wisdom may go unspoken, but the endless support shines through.

Happy Wednesday!


One Response to “Bit of Happy #82: From A Distance…”

  1. Jaclyn Rae January 9, 2011 at 12:45 pm #

    I definitely relate to and agree with this quote… Thank you for sharing it ❤

Leave a Reply

