Bit of Happy #100: A Starry Night

14 Feb

“If I could reach up and hold a star for every time you’ve made me smile, the entire evening sky would be in the palm of my hand.”
-Anonymous

Happy Valentine’s Day!

How lucky is it that Bit of Happy #100 happened to land on Valentine’s Day?! The day of showing love to everyone who means the most to you – your husband or wife, girlfriend or boyfriend, mother and father, children and grandchildren, family members, and even friends. It’s the day of having the right to be cheesy. The day of being able to show your true appreciation.

And to go with the cheese and lovey dovey-ness of Valentine’s Day, I chose to share one of my more mushy / adorably sweet quotes. The first time I read this quote it brought a smile to my face – a reaction making it definitely worthy of saving. Even though I feel like the true meaning of Valentine’s Day has been lost in all of the candy, chocolate and materialistic gifts, I still believe there are plenty who celebrate it solely to show how much love they have to share with the ones they care about most.

So incredibly pure and genuine, today’s quote, I’m sure, speaks for many Valentine’s Day lovers all over the world. It’s so special to find that one amazing person who can make you smile just by being in their presence, or when you are away from them, by the thoughts and memories that easily have the same effect. If you have found that special person, cherish and love every moment you have with them. And if you haven’t, it’s probably not too far down the road that he or she is waiting at the next light. With a little faith and patience, I believe love will find its way into everyone’s heart. You just have to be willing and open when it comes knocking on your door.

And on another note, Little Bits of Happy celebrates its 100th quote today, which makes today even MORE special! It has been an incredible journey so far, and I hope to be able to share many, many more quotes with all of you! A great, BIG thank you goes out to everyone who drops in and reads my posts, and a very special thank you goes to those who have taken the time out of each day to catch up on their daily dose of happy! Your support truly means the world to me, and I only hope to be able to give the world back to each of you through my daily entries – or at least a little inspiration!

Again, Happy Valentine’s Day! I hope everyone had a great day!

Leave a Reply

