Bit of Happy #108: Waking Up To Optimism

24 Feb

“Wake up every morning with the thought that something wonderful is about to happen.”
-Anonymous

Today’s photograph is a little different today. It’s actually not a photograph at all, but rather a scan of a sketch I did in high school. I just thought it was a beautiful little doodle of daffodils and would be something different to share on Little Bits of Happy.

With that said, today’s quote is like a breath of fresh air. I love the thought of waking up in the morning, rolling over, stretching my arms and legs and relaxing back into my soft mattress. And then as the first thought drifts into my mind, a small smile tugs at the corners of my lips. Something wonderful is going to happen today – the first thought. And with that optimism, I get out of bed with a little happiness in my step. Carrying that throughout the day, I await and open my mind to a miracle that is about to happen.

Whether that epiphany arises or not, the bright outlook you take on each and every morning is bound to bring positivity into all aspects of your life. It never hurts to dress with a happy thought each morning. To open a brand new day to possibility. Chance. Hope. Optimism.

What do you think of today’s quote?

Do you too believe it has the power to brighten the rest of your day? The people around you? The way you feel about yourself and where your life is going?

Leave a Reply

