Bit of Happy #115: Never Let You Down

7 Mar

This is the song I love to listen to when the weather starts getting warmer. When the snow begins to melt and the golden sun colors the fields and trees with new growth. “Never Let You Down” by The Verve Pipe is one I’ve listened to for a long time now. It’s inspiring and new. Exciting and comforting.

So take a moment to listen to the song and tell me what you think!

“Never Let You Down”
by The Verve Pipe

“I’m trying to keep my feet on the ground.
I’m getting to like this feeling I’ve found.
I’m getting to love
The thought of having you around,
And I will never let you down.”

The budding of a new love explained through these words is quite perfect. It describes that special feeling. The feeling so light that you wouldn’t be surprised if you were walking on air. The belief that you could begin getting used to that kind of happiness. And ultimately, the commitment to the other person that you’ll never let them down…

I hope you like today’s song as much as I do! Share your thoughts!!!

Leave a Reply

