Bit of Happy #123: Touches Your Heart

17 Mar

“A friend is someone who reaches for your hand but touches your heart.”
-Anon

The true definition of a friendship – “someone who reaches for your hand but touches your heart.” Today’s quote by Anon is one that I will forever hold on to for the rest of my life. Only having found it a few days ago, it is already one that has found a precious place in my heart.

There is no better way to reach the heart of another than being a friend. I think of my friends as my little miracles. The strength I need to get back up after falling down. The soft smile that takes over, even when my eyes are filled with tears. The reassurance when my world seems to be breaking into pieces. The light and guidance through times of doubt and hardship.

My friends truly are a splash of color in a world of gray. A soft place for weary bones, and the push to put the pieces back together and try again. Without them, I think of times in my life that I don’t know if I would have made it through. They are every hope, every wish, every thought, every bit of encouragement I need for me to be the best person I can be, to try my absolute hardest at reaching my dreams and never stop believing in myself. And even when that last one begins to teeter towards the darkness, they are always there to believe in me. Sometimes, that’s all you need – they reach for your hand but touch your heart.

Leave a Reply

