Bit of Happy #140: Take Me There

11 Apr

“Take Me There”
by Rascal Flatts

“There’s a place in your heart where nobody’s been.
Take me there.”

This song stole my heart in the first two lines. I don’t think there are enough words in the world to describe how this song touched me. “Take Me There” by Rascal Flatts is, without a doubt, a love song but even then, it seems to reach deeper than that.

It’s not just any love – it’s a love where nobody previously has been before. It is a love that will go deeper than ever before. Grow stronger than ever before. Reach further to the depths of your soul, of your heart, than ever before.

And to make a statement to someone like the very first two lines of this song shows commitment. Shows willingness. Shows the passion to know their love inside out, better than anyone else in this world. And to me, that’s saying something. A lot actually.

A few more lines of the song follow, along with the video (which is pretty cute by the way). Take a moment to read and listen/watch, and if you like the song as much as I do, click the link below to hop on a fast track to buying the song and making it your very own!

“I wanna know, everything about you.
And I wanna go, down every road you’ve been.
Where your hopes and dreams and wishes live,
Where you keep the rest of your life hid.
I wanna know the girl behind that pretty stare.
Take me there.

Your first real kiss, your first true love, you were scared.
Show me where.
You learned about life, spent your summer nights, without a care.
Take me there.
I wanna roll down Mainstreet and back roads like you did when you were a kid.
What makes you who you are, tell me what your story is.

Leave a Reply

