Bit of Happy #13: Always Remember

30 Sep

A photo taken by one of my family members; My Grandfather and I.

“Missing someone gets easier every day because even though you’re one day further from the last time you saw them, you are one day closer to the next time you will.”
– Anonymous

Losing someone you love is never easy. It can be just as difficult seeing someone you love lose someone they love. There are never enough of the right words to say. Never enough hugs or ‘Thinking Of You’ cards that can express your true sympathy. This quote, however, helped me find hope in my deepest despair. In my deepest sympathy of those I love.

Have you ever lost someone you love?

Share this quote with someone you love who may have lost someone close to them.

2 Responses to “Bit of Happy #13: Always Remember”

  1. Amanda September 30, 2010 at 6:36 pm #

    Love this picture 😦 I don’t know if you meant to do this but it’s ironic that Pop-pop’s birthday is tomorrow and I’ve been thinking about him a lot, like what he would say to both of us seeing how well we’re doing with your new job and me at college. Good quote 🙂

    • Stephanie Frances October 5, 2010 at 7:40 pm #

      Yeah, I know exactly what you mean. I often think… if only it were possible to have one day with someone who died that we were close to. Just so we could catch up, hug them, tell them how much we love them. It’s funny how one day when they were alive was insignificant (it was no different from the next), but how monumental it would be to just spend one more day with that person. Just this thought shows how we should even take one day for granted. Thanks for your comment! It means a lot. Love youuu!

Leave a comment